LHS Theatre opens the curtains… it’s Showtime!

Well after hours of auditions, the final list of talent for Lafayette’s upcoming rendition of The Sound of Music has been chosen and cast. Which means that the musical is finally here!!

The drama and tears of missed roles, the plannings and labor for the musical’s set, and vocalization with Mr. David Groth are all being done as we speak. Director and Lafayette teacher Dr. Shane Heard deals with casting in stride, but like always, he looks to prove his critics wrong with an amazing play.

“I don’t already have the cast set in my head. Do I have an idea of what I’m looking for? Of course. But it’s all about who can do what and if they fit the part. There’ll always be upset kids, I can’t help that. But even though they think their role is terrible they almost always have fun and a great time.”

So, once again I’m predicting that even though the tears and tissues have been running down a lot of disappointed students’ faces, come showtime they’ll steal the show and it will be another great addition to Lafayette Theatre!

Below is the cast list for Lafayette’s Sound of Music!

Maria Rainer: Kori Trauttloff

Captain Von Trapp: Kiefer Huff

Leisl: Amanda Kephart

Friedrich: Stone Cole

Louisa: Samantha Simmons

Kurt: James Henderson

Brigitta: Shelby Myers

Marta: Jillian Lysaght

Gretl: Kelsea Westbrook

Mother Abbess: Sylvia Brand

Rolf Gruber: Kelly Burford

Elsa Schraeder: Abbie Widener

Max Detweiler: Andy Malott

Sister Berthe *: Alaesha Nance

Sister Margaretta *: Elora Gates

Sister Sophia *: Aubrey McCamy

Franz, The Butler: Anthony Burley

Frau Schmidt: Kyrsten Neverdusky

Ursula: Hanna Rehm

Von Schreiber: Cooper Herrington

A New Postulant: Hannah Ryan

Baron Elberfeld: John Dunkle

Baroness Elberfeld: Aubrey McCamy

Herr Zeller: Colton Locke

* Nun’s Chorus (Also Adult Female Chorus)


Kelly Burford

Andy Malott

John Dunkle

Cooper Herrington

Colton Locke

My”Tias Rowland

Kolton Glidewell

Xavier Woods

Dance Troupe Girls:

Hanna Rehm

Adrianna Burford

Arianna Davis-Williams

Hannah Ryan

Brooklynn Wattenbarger

Mercedes Hayward

Brooklynn Wattenbarger

Ashlann Shroyer

Jenna Simmons

Brandy Parks

JoAnna Harris

Danielle Nicholas

Esther Hadsall

Abbie Widener

Stephanie Harris

Ciara Pate

Madisson Clabaugh

Hannah Ryan

Skyler Pribble

Kimberley Gonzalez

Ashley Lawerence

Jenna Simmons

JoAnna Harris

Stephanie Harris

Congratulations to everyone who auditioned!


The following two tabs change content below.

Latest posts by CoachStough (see all)

What do you think?