PTSA gives back to members

At Lafayette’s first home football game against Mexico, the board members of the PTSA held their annual tailgate party. Every member received a free meal with their choice of a hot dog or chili dog, plus chips, a cookie, and a drink. There was also a raffle for a $50.00 gas card donated by Meyer Floors and Dr. Tyran Sumy. “The tailgate party is our way of saying ‘thank you’ to all the members who support the PTSA,” said president of the PTSA, Mrs. Denise Meyer. A lot of people came out and enjoyed themselves before and during the game.

Another thing about the PTSA, it has a lot of fun and helpful things for students. In October they will have a drawing for movie passes, one pass is awarded to each class. The PTSA also gives out two $250.00 scholarships each year. In order to qualify for the scholarship, students must have been a member of the PTSA for three out of their four years of high school.

The board of the PTSA are:

President: Mrs. Denise Meyer

First Vice President: Ms. Deann Woodbury

Second Vice President: Ms. Angie Riggs

Third Vice President: Dr. Tyran Sumy

Treasurer: Ms. Sheila Miller

Secretary: Mrs. Juanita Richardson

Historian: Ms. Brenda O’Meara

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The following two tabs change content below.

Latest posts by CoachStough (see all)

What do you think?